Watch AC Newman visit The Brill Building on Funny Or Die!

Posted on

A.C. Newman Visits The Brill Building from Funny Or Die

Watch AC Newman’s eventful visit to the Brill Building over on Funny Or Die!

The Jake Fogelnest directed video also features Anthony Atamanuik and Julie Klausner.

Brill Bruisers Live At The Brill Building!

Posted on


We are thrilled to announce that on Thursday, Sept. 4, The New Pornographers will be performing songs from Brill Bruisers at NYC’s legendary Brill Building itself!

The event is a part of NPR Music‘s First Listen Live series.

The Brill Building, located just off Times Square in New York City, is a major site in pop history and although it isn’t a live venue, we’re turning it into one for this one-time event.

The New Pornographers will have a limited number of tickets available to see the band play in this special space. If you’re going to be in NYC next Thursday follow The New Pornographers’ socials this week (Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Tumblr) for chances to win.

If you aren’t among the lucky few who win tickets, there will be video of the concert on NPR Music soon.

More info here.

Brill Bruisers Out Now!

Posted on

image (1)

The new album Brill Bruisers is now available! Order it here.

The New Pornographers Twitter Q+A

Posted on


AC Newman will be answering your questions live on Twitter from @TheNewPornos account on Monday, 8/25 at 1:30pm ET. Tweet your questions with #AskTheNewPs.

Check out the conversation here.

Brill Brew in Intelligentsia stores now!

Posted on


Today Intelligentsia Coffee launches Brill Brew, a special coffee chosen by The New Pornographers in celebration of their new album, Brill Bruisers.

Brill Brew is now available to purchase at all Intelligentsia stores where the new album will be playing all day! Each bag also comes with a free download of Brill Bruisers. Get yours now!


Brill Brew bundle with mugs and tote bags available here.

The Wall Street Journal talks Brill Bruisers!

Posted on

Web Cover

The Wall Street Journal’s feature on Brill Bruisers is up today! The article discusses the various influences affecting AC Newman’s approach to writing the album as well as the logistical challenges of being in a band whose members are scattered across North America.

Read it here.

Watch The New Pornographers debut new song “Dancehall Domine”

Posted on

Watch The New Pornographers debut a new song, “Dancehall Domine”, performed live at CBC Music!

“Dancehall Domine” is on the band’s upcoming album Brill Bruisers which is out August 25th. Pre-order Brill Bruisers here.

Soundtrack for AC Newman scored film “What If” out now!

Posted on


A.C. Newman scored the new Daniel Radcliffe film What If, out in the US on August 8th. The soundtrack, which is now available, features 13 tracks by Newman as well as tracks by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, Patrick Watson, Marsha Hunt, and the Parting Gifts. Get it here.

Michael Dowse, who directed the film, also directed the music videos for The New Pornographers’ “Letter From an Occupant” and “The Slow Descent Into Alcoholism”. Full tracklist below:

1. The Parting Gifts: (Walkin’ Through The) Sleepy City
2. A.C. Newman: The Ballad Of Wallace And Chantry
3. A.C. Newman: At The Movies, In The Changing Room
4. A.C. Newman: Just Walking To The Dress Shop
5. A.C. Newman: Hospital Happiness
6. Patrick Watson: Into Giants
7. A.C. Newman: Dropping Chantry Off
8. A.C. Newman: Beach Bummer
9. A.C. Newman: Chantry’s Ticket
10. Marsha Hunt: (Oh No! Not) The Beast Day
11. A.C. Newman: Making A List
12. A.C. Newman: Last Minute Travel Plans
13. A.C. Newman: Punched Out In Dublin
14. A.C. Newman: Booking It Back
15. A.C. Newman: Diner Drag
16. A.C. Newman: Packing With Dalia
17. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes: Let’s Get High

“Letter from an Occupant” named #47 on CBC’s list of best Canadian songs ever!

Posted on


CBC has named “Letter from an Occupant” #47 on their list of best Canadian songs of all time as endorsed by Tegan and Sara’s Sara Quinn!

“’Letter from an Occupant’ by the New Pornographers changed my life. It changed my life. It made me think that I wanted to work with whoever made that record and we ended up working with John Collins and David Carswell. John Collins is in the New Pornographers and David Carswell is also a well known musician in Vancouver, of course, and they had done the Pornographers record and we ended up doing two records with them: So Jealous and If It Was You, so that was an important — the Mass Romantic record was really big for us.”-Sara Quinn

Check out the whole list here.

Big Block Party Performance Announced!

Posted on


The New Pornographers will be playing The Big Block Party at LC Pavilion in Columbus on 9/20! Iron & Wine and Glass Animals will be co-headlining.

Pre-sale tickets now available here!